You may upgrade your service at any time through our client portal. Upgrades will be applied automatically after the payment has been received. Please note that you may need to restart your server and manually re-partition your hard drive before you will gain access to the increased disk space. Please open a support ticket if you need us to mount a ISO such as GParted so that you may re-partition your drive.
Unfortunately, we are unable to offer service downgrades at this time. If you'd like to downgrade to a smaller plan, you must first order the smaller plan, transfer your data, then cancel the larger plan.